Micah P. Hinson: At first blush

Dear Readers,

I fell in love with a song this morning. It’s by Micah P. Hinson, who writes and sings beautiful folk music about love, growing up in Texas and coming of age in a time of great change. I’ll tell you readers, I had no idea Micah’s music existed until a few days ago when I saw his name and thought “for some reason I feel like that could be a great musical discovery.” Well this morning, my assumption was proven correct. I watched the video (which you can find below) and was blown away by its simplistic passion and elegance. It was just a strumming of the guitar and Hinson’s wounded, weary voice. But it was something special. It was given as part of a 180-song compilation to benefit Amnesty International. On his fourth record, due out in two weeks, he plays with a wonderful cast of characters called The Pioneer Saboteurs. And I wanted to share it and a couple other gems with you. Because I love you.

Love,

Sean from TWJ

The Life, Living, Dying, And Death Of One Certain & Peculiar L.J. Nichols” By Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs

micah p. hinson and the pioneer saboteurs

My God, My God,” By Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs (From Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs, out May 24th on Full Time Hobby)

Dear Ashley,” By Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs (From Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs, out May 24th on Full Time Hobby)

2s And 3s,” By Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs (From Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs, out May 24th on Full Time Hobby)

Jackeyed” By Micah P. Hinson and the Opera Circuit (From Micah P. Hinson and The Opera Circuit, out now on Full Time Hobby)

Pre-Order Hinson’s new album here.

  1. Leave a comment

Share your thoughts!