Lissie: “Wedding Bells”

“Father, I must confess, it’s been 3 months since my last visit to a record store.

And when I finally did, I happened across a woman that caused me impure thoughts.  Her name was Lissie, and she sang of wide rivers and lost promises.  Her voice came from an ageless well, echoing sweetly with a tinge of golden southern sun.  I was smitten, and brought her home with me.  I haven’t left her side since.  I don’t know what to do.

“I cannot help you my son, for she has sung to me as well.”

Download the music here!

Lissie – Wedding Bells.mp3 (Hank Williams cover)
Lissie – Little Lovin’.mp3

(From her EP Why You Runnin’ available now from Fat Possum Records.)

-Matt

  1. #1 by Dave on December 30, 2009 - 4:16 PM

    Great song and great voice. Nice find!

  2. #2 by Matt Argalas on January 2, 2010 - 8:27 PM

    Thanks Dave!

  1. Lissie: Catching A Tiger « The Wounded Jukebox

Share your thoughts!

