Sonic Stew #5: Dead Rose Bush Blues


It’s mix time!  By which we mean, there’s a bunch of hoppin’ new tracks that we’d like to share with you.  There’s a bit of it all in this one, so be sure to sample everything!

*Listen and download every track in our Jukebox.


Track Listing:

1) Brilliant Colors – English Cities

2) Cloud Nothings – Hey Cool Kid

3) Mr. Dream – Knick Knack

4) Dosh – Number 41 [feat. Andrew Bird]

5) Fucked Up – Crooked Head

6) Klaxons – No Diggity (Blackstreet cover)

7) Nick Lowe – I Trained Her to Love Me

8) Speech Debelle – Searching

9) Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work

10) Wet Dog – Lower Leg

11) Kate Nash – Do Wah Doo

12) French Horn Rebellion – Beaches and Friends (The Twelves Remix)

13) Monogold – Dead Sea Minerals

14) Phantogram – When I’m Small

15) UNKLE – Natural Selection [feat. The Black Angels]

16) Gigantic Hand – SuAnne Big Crow

17) Natureboy – Ode to Merry Maid

18) Holly Miranda – Forest Green Oh Forest Green


An outstanding cut of “Summer Rain” by Anna Ternheim


  1. Leave a comment

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: