The Tallest Man On Earth: Sometimes The Blues Is Just A Passing Bird

Kristian Matsson has won officially won me over.  Matt and Sean have written about him before, yet I was a little skeptical of The Tallest Man on Earth because his songs, at times, seemed to run together.  But after a closer listen , I realized that I was wrong.  What really made it all come together was seeing him live.  If you ever have the privilege of seeing him in person, you’ll know what I’m talking about.  He comes out on stage a little awkwardly at first, not extremely imposing at 5’7”, and alone on stage.  Once he picks up his guitar, there’s a transformation, and no doubt that he is running the show.  He piercingly stares into the crowd with an intensity that you rarely see.  I’ll admit it; I almost swooned, but held back because my friend Jess, who was standing next to me, did enough swooning for everyone in the building.

All of this has conveniently coincided with the release of the new EP, Sometimes the Blues Is Just A Passing Bird. “Like a Wheel,” from the EP, has moved to the top of my favorite songs by Tallest Man along with, “Love is All,” “I Won’t Be Found,” “The Gardner” and many more.  Click links below to download the Mp3s.

The Tallest Man On Earth – “Like A Wheel”

The Tallest Man On Earth – “The Gardner”

The Tallest Man On Earth – “Love Is All”

-Glenn

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Share your thoughts!

