Wilcognizance: ‘The Whole Love’ Preview

Wilco 2011 by Zoran Orlic

Very very excited are we about the new Wilco album, The Whole Love, which comes out in less than a month (9/27).  So in an entirely selfish move, we’re using our own blog space to put all the amazing previews of the album in one spot, as to listen and watch them ad nauseam with nary a move of our wrist.  Really, this has nothing to do with you, but you can enjoy them if you truly, absolutely, HAVE to.  No…*blush*, we’re actually doing it for you.

And we’ll be adding to this post as more is revealed, so be sure to bookmark it!

“I Might”
Wilco – I Might by discland

“Born Alone”
Jeff Tweedy (New Song, Live) by TwentyFourBit.com

“Art of Almost”
“Capitol City”
“Dawned On Me”
(Acoustic Tweedy solo version)

“Open Mind”

“I Love My Label” (Nick Lowe cover) – A bonus track from the “I Might” single.

The Whole Love Tracklisting

1. Art of Almost

2. PlayI Might

3. Sunloathe

4. Dawned On Me

5. Black Moon

6. Born Alone

7. Open Mind

8. Capitol City

9. Standing O

10. Rising Red Lung

11. Whole Love

12. One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

You can pre-order the album and much more here.

thewholelove (The Whole Love is available 9/27/11 from dBpm Records)

[Official Website] [Facebook] [Twitter]



, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: