Video: Treefight for Sunlight — “What Became of You and I?”

Danish foursome Treefight For Sunlight play the kind of music that makes me want to dance around kicking piles of freshly raked leaves on one of those crisp Fall days, the ones where the chilly air and the sun on your face make it okay to shiver and squint at the same time. When I was little, I used to love falling into giant piles of leaves my parents had just carefully gathered. Wasn’t the best thing for them to remember when I asked for Super Nintendo for Christmas, but man it was fun.

TFS’ album has been out for awhile now on Bella Union, and “What Became of You and I?” isn’t exactly a new song. But the band recently uploaded a video for the track, and it has a Peter Gabriel’s “Sledgehammer” meets Treefight For Sunlight’s laundry hamper kind of visual appeal. Check out the clip and download the song below, thanks to the generous folks over at Bella Union. And dance around in some leaves while you’re at it. It’s good clean fun.

Treefight For Sunlight – What Became of You and I by Bella Union

508(Treefight For Sunlight is available now via Bella Union Records)

[Myspace] [Facebook]

–Sean

,

  1. [Watch] – Treefight For Sunlight – “What Became Of You And I” | ListenBeforeYouBuy

Share your thoughts!

