Calaca Strides: “Graves”


I don’t know a whole heck of a lot about Calaca Strides.  So let’s go over the facts, shall we? First, I understand it to be the moniker for a one-man band. Second, he’s based in the UK, and has a four-song EP available for purchase on his Bandcamp site. And beyond that, all I know is that I like this darkly rhythmic, somewhat spooky folk tune that popped into our inbox not long ago. For whatever reason, those faraway vocals and the scratchy, strummed guitar reminded me of Massive Attack’s “Teardrop.” But that could be me searching for a suitable comparison. What I do know is that “Graves” puts out a brooding, cloudy-skies kind of vibe, and I enjoy it. See if you feel the same way when you stream it below.

Graves by calacastrides 


[Facebook]  [Twitter]  [Bandcamp]  [Official Site]

–Sean

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Share your thoughts!

